Marie Salomon… but you can call me Lizette!

twitter: @mLIZETTEs

Lizette is my middle name & I like it better. ūüėČ This is my last semester here at Temple, I want to soak up as much as I can before I graduate in May. I’m an MSP major in the Production track with hopes to work in sports production, particularly – whether it’s for a team, a company, or a stadium. When I had to choose classes, Mobile Media wasn’t my first choice. When 3601 Creative Group hired me as a Part-Time intern for the Spring season, I had to choose my classes wisely. I needed a class that¬†would benefit me as well as give me time to work. So Mobile Media it was!

What interests me about this class is that I’m going to get to learn about the things that I use everyday. I use mobile media at a whopping 80%-90% of my day, yet I don’t even know¬†WHY or what the underlying purpose of it all is. I know that there’s more to it, and this class is going to help me understand it. What I hope to get out of this class is just pure¬†knowledge. I’m going to be graduating in May.. I’m going to have to get a¬†real¬†job.. with¬†professionals.. who actually¬†know what they’re doing in life.. So when I saw all the work that had to be done this semester, I was complaining to my friends of all the (more) reading and writing that I’d have to do (compared to last semester, which was when all I did was film sports and report all the news on OwlSports Update). I’d figure I suck it up, do the work, and actually¬†learn something in college for once!

Edumacation_by_OliveDragon23

SOME FUN THINGS:

Coffee

If I’m not sitting next to you in class, or not buried in homework, I like to drink coffee, sling barbells around, work¬†at the Wells Fargo Center for the Flyers and spend time with my friends and family.

DSC_4120
As far as the barbell thing, I train competitive CrossFit and Olympic Weightlifting. This past September, I¬†qualified¬†for the USAW National University Championships (top) where I got to compete next to some of the nations best Olympic lifters out there. (SUCH AN HONOR!) I do it everyday! Some times TWICE A DAY! It’s a sport that has taught me a certain lifestyle that has given me passion and taught me dedication in life. It’s something that I can put myself in and it shows me that if I truly do work¬†really hard at something, I can do¬†anything.

IMG_1116


Wolf of Wall Street Jordan Belfort Quote. (n.d.). Retrieved January 15, 2015, from http://www.browsequotes.com/all/business-quotes/quote-13692–wolf-of-wall-street-jordan-belfort-quote-business-insider-quotes-wall-things-stands-bullsh

Drink Coffee – Do Stupid Things Faster with More Energy! | Skinny Pins. (2012, September 17). Retrieved January 16, 2015, from http://skinnyartist.com/pin/funnystuff/drink-more-coffee/

Deviant Art. (n.d.). Retrieved January 16, 2015, from http://quicksilver22.deviantart.com/art/Demotivation-Poster-OMG-WTF-82171116

Cell Phone Reunion. (n.d.). Retrieved January 16, 2015, from https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OD8OcPGScRU

Leave a Reply

